Home » Sonus Festival announced as the best in 2019

Sonus Festival announced as the best in 2019

A cult Zagreb club Aquarius was the host of the 4th annual Ambasador awards, for events and festivals which took place in 2019. Numerous regional artists and music promoters were on site. 

The best radio show is Enter Peglaona, which takes place on Enter Zagreb radio. The award was picked up by Tea Hendija, music editor on the radio. Ambasador awards should have been held in March, but were postponed because of the Coronavirus. The project itself is supported by several music professionals, gathered around the Klubska kultura association. In 2020, the production crew consisted of over 30 creatives. 

The first part of the evening was intended to be like a networking between artists. The host of the program was E-Base, while presenters of the awards were DamirDamir Ludvig, DJ Xed, Sergej Snooze i Adnan Mehmedović Medo. The awards were given in 35 different categories, out of which the audience voted for 24. The winners for the remaining 11 categories were chosen by DJs, producers, promoters, festival organizers, club owners, radio hosts, PRs, journalists and independent analysts.

Here is the list of the winners in the most important categories:

Best Open Air Festival: Sonus festival
Best Domestic Festival:
Best Boutique Festival: Defected Croatia
Best Regional Festival: Garden of Dreams
Best Live Act: Egoless
Best EDM band: ABOP
Best EDM album:
Delta (ABOP)
Best Domestic Label: PDV Records
Best DJ: Insolate
Single of the Year: Nada (Insolate)
Best Remix: Andrea Ljekaj
Best Young DJ: Marcel
Best Techno DJ: Jock
Best House DJ: Marina Karamarko
Party of the Year: Project Vojarna Sibenik

The Ambasador awards are in the center of the Croatian cultural manifestations, comprising over 300 professionals gathered around the platform which supports new projects, authors and programs. Because of the pandemic, the ceremony welcomed a limited number of people. However, the whole event was live streamed on their official Facebook page. Next year will be the jubilee, the 5th edition of the awards.

Source: Radio1

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *